faith.grace.Hope

opsie 3

I can say that I have been extremely busy the past couple of weeks, but that would only be like buying a poster of Mona Lisa and then adding Leonardo’s signature yourself. So to be brutally honest, I have been in quite a bad space. I keep on getting to a point where I am not sure what I am doing with my life, and whether I am following God’s direction. My DNA speaks the language of perfection, so everything inside of me just wants to do the will of God. I have been jumping around like a bee going from one flower to another. Trying different things, feeling that God opens the door and that I should move through it. So a week back I decided to again move on from something I have started, the strange thing is that the night before I was confronted with a decision I prayed that God would just show me the way. And then the next day it so happens that I knew what God wanted me to do. The thing is jumping around like this sometimes gets to you, and starts to mess around with your head.

I reflect back on the choices I have made and I start to question myself if the decision I have made in the beginning by taking the opportunity was the right choice. I start questioning if I was hearing God, or if it was only me. I doubted myself and my relationship with God, what is my purpose, am I doing the right thing, why does everything feel so difficult. A lot of things went through my head. Then God spoke to me, telling me that what is life all about if we don’t make mistakes. How are we going to learn, if we don’t allow ourselves to try, how am I going to get to know what I like if I don’t attempt it. God encouraged me to not look down, but up, to not only see my feet, but to see the road in front of it. To look back and see the journey as good, and powerful, to enjoy the change and keep moving forward. Therefore, having been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom also we have access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God. And not only that, but we also glory in tribulations, knowing that tribulation produces perseverance; and perseverance, character; and character, hope. Now hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out into our hearts by the Holy Spirit who was given to us. Romans 5:1-5

 

The thing most people look at when we talk about this scripture is that we should rejoice in our tribulation, yes we should, but there is something very powerful hidden here. God is teaching us that through FAITH we have access to GRACE, we should believe in Him, believe that He is truth and life and in control, through believing you have access to His grace. The grace that will allow you to make mistakes and pick you up when you fall. So now that we have faith, we receive the grace, and the grace then gives us hope and then we can glorify God. Are you following me? If you have faith, when it seems like your future and purpose in life has been shut down, and closed off, you should believe that God is the creator of the universe the Alpha and Omega the beginning and the end, He was, is and always will be the same, ready to help you, guide you and comfort you. Having the faith, gives you access to the grace, the grace which all things work together for good, to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose. Romans 8: 28. The grace that allows us to make mistakes, but then still end up somewhere amazing.  The grace allows us to fall and get back up. Now through the grace you then have hope, and who is hope…the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit is the hope inside of you, the one encouraging you, guiding you and insuring you that through faith, you have grace and through the grace you have hope so why are you sad? There is HOPE, just glorify God, for giving you faith,grace and Hope.

If you the read on, you will also see that God builds your perseverance, strength and character through this process. You don’t only have to rejoice in God’s awesomeness, but also in the fact that He is teaching you incredible gifts that will only cause His purpose for your life to flourish. So what am I getting at, to keep it simple, DON’T GIVE UP!! God is there, have faith, you will find the way, through His grace, and there is hope, just listen to the Holy Spirit.

So get back up, look ahead, don’t look down, keep on moving, facing His presence and listening to the Hope inside of you. I know you can, you know you can and most important God knows you can.

Glory to His name for giving faith, grace and hope.

One thought on “faith.grace.Hope

  1. Pingback: I have decided… | Fairy Godsister's Blog

Leave a Reply

