Creation.

a4b0d2b533842d9f7f130750975643c3cb41a49b7e04424e109c601ad43814c84733ed15cbdbc16c729f2bb73c671eff

After yesterday’s blog post, I went on a creative splurge, and completely jumped outside of my skin about God’s amazing creation. I am sorry readers, but as a creative person I can’t just read Genesis 1, 2 and 3 and not lose it a little. After reading it the first time, I had a second where I just caught my breath and then went on a roll, reading it over and over and over again. I just could not wrap my mind around God’s abilities, can I even say that God has abilities. He has like supernaturalamazinglycoolability. We should re-invent a word that describes God’s creativity, or maybe not, for not even a word could come to how great He is.

So after reading the scriptures a few times, I stood there thinking so many things: how big God is, how wonderful he created everything, how He made man from dust and designed every single bird and insect. Just have a moment and think about this, there are over a million different species of insects in the world…a million! God created each and every one of them in a moments time. There is something that really intrigued me for when God created light He did not talk about the sun, later in Genesis 1:16 He talks about creating the sun and the moon. So this is something, the sun is not the light God talked about He talked about a different light. I don’t have a definite answer to this question, but I think God created His glory light. In revelation they talk about God’s glorious light. Revelation 21:23, “And the city has no need of sun or moon, for the glory of God illuminates the city, and the Lamb is its light. I can’t even imagine this, there is no sun, but it’s light, a different light a glorious light, brightening the earth. I read these scriptures and I kind of lose it, don’t you? I mean there was nothing, just God and water, and then all that we see today He created…in six days. There is no artist I know of, who made a brilliant piece of artwork that only took them six days.  Or what about the fact that you can’t even travel the whole world and see every single place in that amount of time. Does this not show us how big God is and how small we are. Sometimes we think God can’t handle our little problem, when we should realize how big He is and how tiny we are.

God is just so incredible and I can’t stop saying it, I can’t stop writing about it. He made the whole earth that alone is unbelievable, but it surely doesn’t stop there, that is only how this incredible real story starts, for the deeper you read into this story the more magnificent He becomes. And the more you start to see that this story is a reality, the more you are moved. Do you know what is so wonderful, is that when you read this story you don’t only see the words, you start feeling the words, they start coming to life. God’s word is life it is truth and it is more than capable to move you, change you and make you a different person.

*Glory to His name for giving us the guidance of the Word.

Leave a Reply

