Kingdom purpose.

68a2012063fefdbb1f8d395c44556a90a24a8f62c06c94f50c4fb32e4cc62f0a

8649ed201b2aebe4c6b5361c8be156d8cropped-070a169f0ba89e725f307c2ca7c76a062.jpg

God’s Kingdom purpose. This is what we should live for. To multiply His Kingdom. I am always writing about the stuff God lays on my heart. These are things I dwell on and most of the time I struggle with. I feel very strongly about being unique and building your own creative personality, but sometimes we focus so much on these things and completely lose track of the Kingdom purpose. I have reached this point in my life a few times, where I am on such a train towards something so creative and then before I can even start God stops me in my tracks and points out very clearly that I am following my idea and not His. A lot of people end up in an extremely bad space, because when they followed their own idea it lead them into things they could not resist.Money is probably the thing we often struggle with and when we have too much and become obsessed with it we completely lose sight of God and become mammon worshipers. This is why it is so important to listen to God’s voice and be obedient for if we follow our way, we might end up in a dark place where getting out almost feels impossible.

Maybe I am the only one feeling this way, but I am glad to share my thoughts and hopefully inspire someone to think differently about it. This is mostly aimed at creative people, but is applicable to everyone. If you have an amazing idea and you are running at such a speed towards something, just stop for a moment and ask God if you are running in His direction. We get so caught up in building our own wealth and fame that we forget the reason why were born. To expand God’s Kingdom, to make sure we are inspiring people to think differently. And to build our lives based on His plan for us. I am trying to say that if what you are doing somehow feels to much of you and to little God, stop and question if your are going in the right direction. When God gives you this wonderful plan and you feel so extremely excited just always remind yourself that it’s God doing all these amazing things you are just a vessel and that all the ideas and plans that’s so remarkable is not your ideas, but His. To make this statement basic, be obedient to God and always be humble in the astonishing things you do, for it is not you but Him.

Matthew 6:33. But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.

*Glory to God for His incredible creative mind.

Leave a Reply

