grey space.

inkandwaterBlack ink dissolving in water909f8de7e65b9c3a6a5e4b8b8a4b1b16

Conform. So let’s be honest here this is probably something you do every day, most of the time you don’t even realize you are doing it. And you could not care less that you are doing it. I have very strong views about it, and I am surely not shy in sharing them.For I am not forcing you to believe them, but I am definitely going to make you think about it. Sacrificial love. We would never know the meaning of this. Only God knows what it really means to sacrifice. Why am I making this statement, because of the simple act of conforming. When you accept Christ in your life, you sacrifice your life to gain Him. So you leave what you have followed and pick up what He stands for, His word and His character. When we conform, we are not choosing His lifestyle, but we are choosing the lifestyle the world has created for us. Then your sacrifice is not giving your whole life, but only the pieces that fits into your current lifestyle. Do you know what is so beautiful about God, is that when what we give seems so useless, He still sees it as beautiful and He’s love is still the same if you give it all or if you don’t.

So what are we conforming to, I can go down a never ending list of things, but the few things that have really caught my attention among Christians are music, television and books. Like I have said the list is never ending, but why these three things are so enticing to me is that it is what we feed ourselves with most of the time. You’re most likely thinking why you are conforming, well the fact that we listen to music that sings about sorrows, failed relationships, murder, sex and drugs are most surely not from God. When you listen to this music, sing along to it and buy the Cd you are approving of it. So that means you are sinning, you are approving of a lifestyle that is not portraying God. The same goes with watching television. The shows or movies you watch are they pure and holy. Watching a scene where they blaspheme or a scene where a guy and girl , that is not married,walks into a room and shuts the door, do you continue watching simply because it’s not explicit. God does definitely not approve of sex before marriage. Same with books, when you read books where they talk about the power you have when you use magic or the fact that the story portrays magic as good, you again are agreeing to the fact that doing this is right. For I do not believe that reading about these things, but teaching somebody that doing magic is wrong, is the right answer. How can you feed yourself with these words, but you teach differently.

So friends we have conformed to the worlds standards, the world did not mark these things as satanic, but we should look at what the message is that the person is giving, if it’s good, then why not, if it’s contrasting to who God is then why are you watching or listening it. I still fail doing all of these things right, for I am only human and so are you, but I press on to become just like God even if I fail I will keep on laying things down and asking myself if what I am doing and what I am portraying is a reflection of who God really is.

Philippians 3: 12-14

I don’t mean to say that I have already achieved these things or that I have already reached perfection for which Christ Jesus first possessed me. No, dear brothers and sisters, I have not achieved it, but I focus on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead, I press on to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us.

* Glory to God for His perfect example.

One thought on “grey space.

Leave a Reply

