Made in His Image

38ea6d809c44cc841853a3c44b587c5546da8554ea0f080d4bd53ceb420d8351d6ab6289539b00e214d3dfbd55be2311

Yesterday I had a discussion with a few people about how God created us and I just realized that we don’t understand God’s character. And something that we have to understand is God’s father heart,for if you did not realize the God who created all of the earth and heaven, He is your Father. Sometimes we make Him out as someone way up in the sky that only gives out orders, when He actually is there every step of the way and when you are in your deepest darkest place, He is with you.

There is a lot of speculation around a lot of things, why do people have miscarages, why are babies born abnormal, why do children get hurt and woman get raped. Guess what I don’t know the answer to all these questions, but I am sure actually I am more than sure I am 100% confident that God did not create or just allow it.

This statement sits so close to my heart because I know my Father and I know His character and I know that He will never create, or just allow these things. My God the Father is extremely good and only good, there is not a small grain or molecule of bad in Him. I always think to myself what my earthly father would say in these circumstance, for example would your dad just allow you to get raped or would your dad would want you to be born abnormal. No, there is no way so how can a earthly figure even be compared to God, He is even more pure and good than your earthly father. Man people, God is so good we can not even think these things, even if we don’t have these answers He is still good and that these things are not from Him.

Matthew 7:9-11

Or what man is there among you who, if his son asks for bread, will give him a stone? Or if he asks for a fish, will he give him a serpent? If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give good things to those who ask Him!

* I love you my heavenly Father.

Leave a Reply

